Posted by: clearspaces60 | May 30, 2013

To My Inner Procrastinator

Thank you for taking such good care of me. In your effort to protect me from harm, humiliation, embarrassment and failure, I see your work in stopping me before I can even begin. There is nothing for you to fear. I put my arms around you and hold you tight. Perfection is not required or expected. There are no parents, no judges, no teachers, no grades, only trial and error. If I fall down or fail, I am strong enough to get up, dust myself off and try again. If errors or mistakes are made by myself or others, there is no punishment, only corrections to make. It is all about learning and growing, loving and giving, attempting new experiences. Working becomes about passion and service.

There is nothing to fear and nothing to hide. There is no need for procrastination, self-imposed chaos, disorganization or self-sabotage. Clear Spaces is comforting, peaceful, harmonious and open. There is no need to create a place to hide or hide behind. The open area is freeing. There are loving, trusting, supportive and giving people around us. We are not alone, we are not the only responsible ones. We are not responsible for anyone else’s thoughts, words or actions. All is well. Let’s use your strength, determination and perseverance to add more joy and beauty into our life.

With your new role, I am now ready to release what no longer serves me and what I no longer need or love. I am ready to have all of our paperwork, files, records, receipts and other belongings put away in a fashion that works easily, effectively in a beautiful, comfortable and free flowing space. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

ClearSpaces

A place for peace and space to breathe

New Thought Evolutionary

Creating The Beloved Community - Together

Unity Spiritual Center Update

A Behind the Scenes Look at Going the the Next Level

Jim Lockard On Wine

Wine Appreciation and Wine Lifestyle Blog

Collective Virtuosity

Music Lessons for Leaders

Drawing The Motmot

Nature, art, and everything.

Jenny Kissed Me

Getting back to writing poetry

Over Easy

Notes from the Estrogen Files

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

